How Can We Help?

We want to provide you the simpliest, easiest experience possible. But we know you might have a few questions. We have provided instructions on the major features of the site in this section.

Upgrade

Types of Memberships

There are two kinds of memberships: Regular and Premium. Premium Members pay a monthly subscription to enjoy the full features of the service.

How Do I Upgrade?

To upgrade your account and enjoy full access to all features of the site, please follow these steps:

  1. Click Upgrade on the homepage.
  2. Choose the Membership plan that is most effective for you and click Continue.
  3. Select your payment method: Credit Card, PayPal or Bank transfer (Japan only).
    * PayPal and bank transfer are only available for membership packages of 3 months or longer.
  4. Follow the instructions and fill in the necessary information.
  5. You will receive an acknowledgement that your Premium membership has been activated.

Payment Options

Credit cards, PayPal and Bank transfer are accepted.

We accept the following credit cards:

  • American Express
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • Visa Delta
  • Visa Electron

You can also pay via PayPal and bank transfer (Japan only).

*PayPal and bank transfer are only available for membership packages of 3 months or longer.

How Will My Purchase Show Up on a Credit Card Statement?

Once transaction is successful, your membership fee will appear in your Credit Card billing statement with the item name “Meta4 Group Limited” or “WORLDFRIENDS LUXEMBOURG”.

What is Auto-Renewal?

Auto-renewal automatically renews your subscription before it expires.

When you upgrade to a Premium Membership with a credit card or PayPal, your subscription will be automatically renewed to ensure a convenient and uninterrupted service.

How Do I Cancel Auto-Renewal?

Please contact Customer Care to cancel auto-renewal, and allow 2 business days prior to your payment renewal date for cancellation to take effect.

How Do I Cancel My Premium Membership?

Please contact Customer Care to cancel your Premium membership, and allow 2 business days prior to your payment renewal date for cancellation to take effect.

When you cancel your Premium membership, you will be a Regular Member, and enjoy the basic features of the service.

How Do I Delete My Account?

Please contact Customer Care to delete your account, and allow 2 business days to process the request. When you delete your account, your profile will no longer be visible on our site.